TYLER COUNTY COMMISSIONERS COURT REGULAR MEETING November 22, 2017 ---- 8:30 a.m.

THE STATE OF TEXAS ON THIS THE 22nd day of November, 2017 the Commissioners' Court in and for Tyler County, Texas convened in a Regular Meeting at the Commissioners' Courtroom in Woodville, Texas, the following members of the Court present, to wit:

JACQUES L. BLANCHETTE	COUNTY JUDGE, presiding
RUSTY HUGHES	COMMISSIONER, PCT. #2
MIKE MARSHALL	COMMISSIONER, PCT. #3
JACK WALSTON	COMMISSIONER, PCT. #4
DONECE GREGORY	COUNTY CLERK, Ex-Officio

The following were absent: Commissioner Nash thereby constituting a quorum. In addition to the above were:

JACKIE SKINNER SUE SAUNDERS COUNTY AUDITOR COUNTY TREASURER

The invocation was delivered by David Mahfuuz, pastor of First Baptist Church, Warren. The Pledge of Allegiance to the Texas Flag was led by Judge Blanchette.

A motion was made by Commissioner Marshall and seconded by Commissioner Walston to accept the minutes of November 13, 2017. All voted yes.

Budget amendments/line item transfers, were not presented by the County Auditor.

A motion was made by **Commissioner Marshall** and seconded by **Commissioner Hughes** to approve paying the **county bills**. All voted yes and none no. SEE ATTACHED

Commissioner Marshall motioned to appoint John Ard to the **ESD #7. Commissioner Walston** seconded the motion. All voted yes and none no.

Commissioner Hughes motioned to appoint the following as commissioners to the **Emergency Service District boards**:

ESD 1- Richard Coker and Jill Dinger

ESD 2- Henry Sawyer, Jr and Raymond Wooten

ESD 3- Ron Hensarling, Yvonne Goss and Clyde Caldwell

ESD 4- David Norton and Randy Gibson

ESD 5- John V. Richardson and Ronald Willmon

ESD 6- James Alfaro and Kenneth Lewis

ESD 7- Lance Seamans and Dennis Moffett

ESD 8- Bob Fisher

The motion was seconded by Commissioner Marshall. All voted yes and none no.

The court discussed the required consideration of a **ban on fireworks** for the holiday period of December 20th midnight through January 1, 2018. It was a consensus of the court to "take a pass" on this item. Therefore, no action was taken.

A motion was made by **Commissioner Marshall** and seconded by **Commissioner Walston** to accept the statement from Congressman Babin, as read by Rachel Iglesias, regarding the amendment to **study and reform hydropower licenses** in Southeast Texas, due to the recent flooding post Hurricane Harvey. All voted yes and none no. SEE ATTACHED

Executive Session was not held.

A motion was made by Commissioner Marshall and seconded by Commissioner Hughes shall the meeting adjourn. All voted yes.

THERE BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS, THE MEETING ADJOURNED: 8:42 a.m.

I, Donece Gregory, County Clerk and ex officio member of the Tyler County Commissioners Court, do hereby certify to the fact that the above is a true and correct record of the Tyler County Commissioners Court session held on November 22, 2017.

Witness my hand and seal of office on this the 5th day of December, 2017.

Attest:_____ Donece Gregory, County Clerk